Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the cost. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is true that governments from many developed countries have supported a part or all of the tuition fees. While I understand that critics may see this as the costly budget that authorities have to pay for education, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of free education considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the subsidy from government can bring a lot of oppoturnities for the children to come up with professional education system, especially the children from rural areas where the living condition is extremely severe. From that, the literacy rates will increase rapidly as well as the development of job prospects and national economy. As the matter of fact, Finland and Japan where provide high-quality free educations are growing positively in both industry and economy. It is also possible to say that the educational subvention can reduce the parents' pressure in finance, thus they can feel less stressful and more comfortable in their jobs.

On the other hand, it is also probably to make the opposing case. It is often said that in fact, by spending too much budget on education, other social services such as : medical, construction, industry or agriculture couldn't be invested intensively. Furthermore, In order to get sufficent budget, authorities have to raise the tax and it leads to the financial burden to many low-income family.

As we have seen, it is quite difficult to answer this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that despite the undeniable drawbacks of free education, its advantages are far more greater.