Nowadays , more and more people decide to have children later in their life . What are the reasons ? What are the effects on society and family life ?

In some countries nowadays, many couples do not desire to have babies when they're still young. However, I believe that this phenomenon become popular by some reasons and its impacts on society and family life are undeniable.

One of the most remarkable factors that contributes to the delay of parenthood is the high expectation in career of many young couples. In fact, the development of economy has motivated the diligence of young people to strive for their job priorities which can assist them in promotion as well as improving their income. Besides, many young people argue that having babies when their career are still unstable could be a burden which affect directly to their working timetable and their intensiveness on employment. As the matter of fact, many young pregnant women have to delay their job for a long time to take care of their kids and their husbands have to change the working schedule to spend more time supervising and looking after the new member of family.

This modern trend could leave some serious influences on both society and family's life. Firstly, Globalisation has contributed to the increasing of labour demand. Therefore, the slow development in population could lead to the deprivation of both manual labours and intellectual labours and thus, international economy would be seriously unbalanced. Secondly, the effect of having babies too late to the family's life is unavoidable. It is common knowledge that middle-aged pregnant women have more mishaps of being miscarriage as well as their new-born child could have more risks of inborn diseases. However, young couples could have more time for their jobs and hobbies if they decide to have kids later.

In conclusion, the decision of having babies early or late depends on many factors. Besides, it is irrefutable that having children later could leave both negative and positive impacts on society and family's life