Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the statement, communication via texting message and another way of online chating are little and usual. Due to which, some individuals concern that, this becomes lead to extinction of grammar and spellings. It seems to me as both pros and cons are followed by this notion and are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, on the positive side of online communication. Hence, in contemporary settings, technology become too vast and internet access become major part of that. Due to which, most of the individuals become netizens and prefer to utilise the source of online web. Because, internet has became major source of utilisation on daily basis in all tasks such as in offices, schools and so on. Therefore, the first and foremost positive aspect of using online web is preservation of cost effective time. Because, in present duration, everyone is stucked in their busy hectic schedule, due to which, they do not have leisure time to travel for long distance to meet their close once. Hence, they promote the usage of online conversation via texting and video conferences, due to which, they become able to give time to their personal life without any perplex and also keep up their time. As a result, this becomes positive aspect for individuals to use the source of online conversation.

On controversy, there are some reasons which shows that online conversation has numerous negative sides. The first and foremost factor become leads toward the extinction of grammar and spelling. Because, during online conference, individuals do not look after the pronunciation, formation of tenses and so on. Due to which, they become neglect the importance of such essential things while conversate. Apart from that, due to the innovation of online webs for communication, there is only british language english, which is preferred by all masses. Due to this, they also become detached from their usual mother tongue and their significance which includes grammer and spellings, such rules. As a result, this becomes lead to vanishing of fundamentals and spellings of a language and death of a particular mother tongue to.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that online communication represent both the positive and negative aspects. Because, on one side, this becomes source of preservation of time in busy schedule, while on flip side, this becomes lead toward the extinction of a language in plenty of ways.