Companies pay salespeople according to how much they sell to customers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages both to salespeople and customers?

A novel method that some firms are implementing in term of salesmen's payment is, they will be payed based on the amount of selling they can have to the customers and buyers. From my perspective the drawbacks of such a trend prevail its potential merits due to below rationales.

It seems that it may be a profitable measure and it makes more competitiveness among salespeople. The more they could sell, the more money they would make. Such attitude would be neither in the advantageous of sales employees nor the customers. First of all, customers may find it inconvenient in which to be advised or bothered, in some cases, by sellers to what is more recommended and what is not. Actually, they prefer to purchase out of freedom not out of any outer strain or annoying and redundant suggests that salesmen provide to guarantee their personal profits instead of customers's sake. Secondly, it is a feasible thing that an unhealthy or destructive comparison and competitiveness have been formed among employees. By illustration, they may persuade each other's consumer to purchase from themselves or convey an inappropriate information about their rival colleagues in order to win the game of selling more at any cost.

Furthermore, although such idea will promote the job productivity and rise the company's revenue as well, salespeople alter some robots that are charged by selling more and more. What I meant is that other companionship behaviors, such as customers' right, welfare or fair situate beyond personal incomes. Last but not least, there is no doubt that one of the most crucial factors for applicants in the recruitment process is job security and insurance involvement. If they be paid based on their performance on a daily basis, no acute and sustainable commitment will be occurred.

To conclude, although the opinion of receiving wage and incentive regarding how much the salespeople can sell is an absolute merit to the recruiter firm, I am not convinced that such a trend assists sellers' benefits as well as costumers' convenient and validity given to what I have just mentioned.