COMPETITION FOR UNIVERSITY STUDY IS BECOMING INCREASINGLY STRONG. WHY ARE UNIVERSITIES BECOMING MORE COMPETITIVE? IS THIS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

It is evident that this is a competitive era. Everybody in a hush to touch the sky and for being successful education is paramount . Therefore , students faces a harsh competition to get admission in prestigious universities / institutes. Here , I will discuss the root causes of this phenomenon and its constructive and destructive impacts .

To commence with the reason of popularity of universities and their benefits, that these institutes are directly linked up with Government which provide great chances to students to get a secure job. Apart from this, a variety of courses / diplomas are offered by them at reasonable fee burgeoned competition among students. Moreover, in a survey it has been observed that there is a huge difference in teaching techniques. The reason is that teachers are more qualified and experienced in universities while in colleges mostly teachers are freshers and low-experienced, and for their training purposes. Furthermore , universities assist to have more facilities and accommodation services, medical help and scholarships to candidates.

Moving to the negative impacts that tremendous colleges which are equivalent to universities are lacking of students. As a result, these institutes are at extent of binding up. Consequently, it grows unemployment. In addition to this, people use illegal ways to get admissions in universities by threatening , by bribing which raises crime as well as some selfish teachers or staff get greedy and a deserving candidate do not get its right. Sometimes, they commit suicide and some of them skip their utmost studying years just to get admission in universities which can be considered their personal loss of studies.

To conclude, from above confabulation, it is axiomatic that studying in universities is dream of every brilliant student however Government should also equipped colleges with instruments and proper staff so that this trend of competition can be dwindled at some extent .