Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As has been known that due to globalization world has become a global village which makes easy to get a variety of food despite of any cultural, traditional food of any country on the table. Many are opine that due to diversity of food children are becoming obese and the real culprit is government for this phenomenon. I partially agree with this notion.

To commence with, first and foremost parents have hectic schedule in this haste-paste life and incapable to keep an eye on the diet of their wards. Therefore, children are allowed to eat anything which is unhealthy and full of fat (Burgers, pizzas etcetera) which increases the obesity rate. Apart from this, advertisements plays an prominent role in this criteria. The reason is, mouth-watering pictures of junk foods easily lured juveniles and then they demand of these foods and when parents fulfill their desires. Consequently, it affect child health (making them fat). Furthermore, stress can be considered as a basic cause this dilemma too because work load from schools indulge students to eat more and more while completing assignments , projects.

The part of higher authorities cannot be neglected ,basically government issue license to restaurants , cafes without any restrictions on food provided to children's. For instance a survey has reported in its report on children that proportion of consuming fatty foods is on its peak which is a red alarming symbol of deteriorating health of wards in future. Additionally, technology is a hidden worm for this as children love to play on gadgets rather than to participate in outdoor activities, and do not have workout routine which is also an another factor to rise obesity among children.

To conclude, from above confabulation it is axiomatic that government is not solely liable but there are various factors involve in this menace. Meanwhile it is the united responsibility of each and every guardian of children to make them habitual of having balanced diet.