Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that the best way to find a decent job is graduation from the university. However, other people including me believe that expanding work experiences and acquiring practical skills is the most primary factor in order to be employed.

University is believed to be an optimal environment to teach the necessary knowledge and skills to students since the best professionals in each and every major have gathered together there. In other words, professors and other professional staff in every university are ready to transfer their knowledge to those who are keen to learn. Furthermore, there are some basic and theoretical subjects which are needed for some jobs and they can be taught in university through proper and scientific methods. For example, a mechanical engineer should have enough knowledge of mathematics, physics and other basic sciences in order to be productive in his workplace which this occurs through academic education.

However, some people assume that every job requires the people who have acquired practical experiences instead of those who have merely memorized theoretical subjects which they might have learned in university. One reason for their belief is that university period is not long enough and students are occupied with impractical lessons. As a result, students do not have opportunity to gain skills which are essential in their real workplace. It means academic education might not automatically lead to find a good job after graduation. Additionally, a number of tasks in some factories or other workplaces are implemented by means of expert workers which may do not have received any academic education. For instance, my uncle is a successful electronic technician who is totally expert in his job without going to university.

In conclusion, although academic education might assist people to find jobs in future, I would say it is not enough for most jobs and also it is necessary to teach manual and practical skills during university period.