Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many ideas about which invention has the largest impacts to human being. Some of them, included me, believe that computers are considered as the biggest invention of the last decades.

First of all, people use computers as a device to store information. For example, a small and lightweight computer around 700 grams can save thousands or even millions imagines, books, newspaper articles, songs... in a few minutes, which take people forever to record or find the right documents needed. In addition, there are hundreds of shelves and huge rooms as large as library to contain the same number of books, magazines, images, songs... and it would be impossible to carry them to schools, workplaces, washrooms, but with a computer, people can.

Secondly, intelligence is feature making computer is the best invention. Even with the oldest and weakest computers, they can make hundreds of calculations no matter how difficult and complicated the equations are in just a few seconds. All people need is to give the computers the data and information and let the computers take care of the rest, which reduces a lot of time and lead human to a totally new revolution in all the fields. Business is a good example, businessman can let the computer calculate millions of calculations about revenue, profit, stocks, while writing 100-page report at the same time.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that computers deserve to be the most important invention of humankind of last hundreds years owing to their intelligence and great storage access.