Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology blessed human being over time, and is still blessing. Human have made their life easy with the help of technology by inventing astonishing machines and methods. Computer is one of them, and some people believe that it is the only significant discovery of scientists. I agree with the given statement. My inclination will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, among all the discoveries some people consider the computer is the exclusive one. The primary reason for this is that with the help of computer people can solve a problem in a better way. For example, computer can store and process huge amount of data at a time, which is quite impossible task for human brain. Besides, with the help of computer scientists can control the velocity of a missile or a rocket. Hence, it is regarded as the most prominent invention. In addition, nowadays, computer is an inseparable part of our modern life. This is because, we cannot think our office work as well as our research activities without the aid of computer. We cannot perform bioinformatic analysis of our research output without this machine.

Moreover, computer provides us the opportunity of accessing unlimited sources of knowledge. For example, with the help of the internet connected computer we can prepare our class lectures, exam notes and so on. Besides, we can enrich the horizon of our knowledge by learning from wikipedia, youtube, joining online courses and many more through computer. Consequently, computer has enabled us to gain unlimited information in an unrestricted manner.

To sum up it can be said that, the invention of computer is undoubtedly a great step for the human history. It has a significant role in the prosperity of human being around the world.