Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Modern technological advancement have made new opportunities for human being, which are nowadays playing a great impact on our life Many research has shown that nowadays, teenagers are more and more inclined to make friends on social networks rather than participating in face-to-face meetings with others. This essay will discuss the possible reasons that are associated with this trend, and probable solutions to those problems.

To begin with new technology has a significant role in saving time in our life. Teenagers in modern time feel comfortable in seeing their friends virtually, and online classes is a major cause of this attitude. Besides, they think by this way they can save money from being spent unnecessarily. For example, one of my cousins told me that during the pandemic lockdown he only made connection with his friends online, and thus he could save about five thousand taka. Thereby, people have found online meeting a boon for them.

Although online connectivity can save time, it may week social bonding. It is, therefore, necessary to meet in person. Educational institutes should resume in person classes again. The youth can meet each other in an open park to save money instead of meeting in a restaurant. Thereby, they would be able to see their friends personally without spending a lot of money. For instance, I most of the time have fun with my friends in the city park with some peanuts. Therefore, we do not have to spend so much money. Moreover, we can enjoy the fresh air in the so traffic town. Consequently, problems that are arising due to the modern technology have solutions.

To conclude, it can be said that, technology has a number of advantages for us. However, it can cause a number of problems also. Nevertheless, there are solutions to solve those complications.