Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today we live in a global village, and there is prevailing a good understanding among countries around the globe. Developed countries always stand beside the developing or poor countries at the time of their need. Thereby, they provide various kinds of help upon their request. The rich nations often give financial help to poor countries to improve their condition, but such financial support sometimes cannot change the situation. My inclinations will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, among all the reasons, the rich countries should not give direct economical help to poor countries, the most important one is corruption. Rather they can offer other kinds of support to develope it's infrastructure such as shelters for homeless people, construct roads and bridges and so on. This is because, by doing so the donor countries can have a direct monitoring opportunities of their work.

Furthermore, developed countries can provide modern medical instruments to poor countries. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic poor countries needed sufficient test kits to detect the number of actual patients and medicine to tackle the terrible situation of death. At this point, medical support was urgent than cash.

Moreover, rich countries can help a poor country by providing food. To support this, when a country face famine it needs sufficient amount of food to feed its hungry population. Thus, developed countries can reduce the number of unfortunate death from hunger.

On the other hand, financial support cannot be ignored. This sometimes play a vital role in the formation of a nation. For instance, in 1972 when Bangladesh emerged as a new independent country, it needed huge economical support to begin it's journey as a nation.

To conclude it can be said that, developed countries should help poor countries financially, but other types of abovementioned supports are more important during its need.