Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies.To what extent do you think are consumes influenced by advertisements?What measures can be taken to protect them?

Undeniably, rival firms bombard consumers with countless promotional adverts and commercials. This essay intends to discuss how these advertisements have an impact on customers and viable solutions to safeguard their interest.

Admittedly, advertisements are informative as these keep the customers up-to-date with current and trending products in market. However, recently companies have been indulging in unfair means to promote their goods and services. Firstly, firms hire celebrities to endorse thier products. Since follow them blindly, they end up buying unnecessary products. More surprisingly, famous people support those commodities that are detrimental for health. A Bollywood actor favouring a beverage that has health damaging effects is an epitome in this regard. Secondly, search optimization techniques used by firms target people who use internet. Pop up ads keep on flashing on screen unless the person buy specific product. These results into frivolous spending as these items generally make way to shopping basket.

This situatuon requires immediate attention before it gets worse. For this, government needs to regulate the advertisement industries. A censor board must be in place to sift out irrelevant and exaggerated content of ads. This would ensure that commercials are more informative and less delusional. Moreover, it is high time that celebs should be responsible and contribute productively to society. They must understand that people consider them idols and their acts are rational. Furthermore, ads on internet must be abandoned at once, if the viewers wish to do so.

To conclude, promotional and commercials affect consumer to a great extent that too negatively; however various solutions can be undertaken to control it.