A large number of deaths are caused by road accidents.Why do so many road accidents accour? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents.

Sadly, death toll is intensifying on roads with an each passing day. This phenomenon is more prevalent in less affluent countries. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on reasons before embarking on possible solutions.

To commence with, a number of causative factors responsible for the accidents of people. The root cause is unbridled population growth. As people buy more and more vehicles, it leads to traffic congestion on roads. Obviously, ever - increasing number of automobiles tend to high risk of road accidents. Secondly, reason that can be associated with it is conditions of roads. Majority of roads have dilapilated condition and offer lack of road signs, in this situation, roads tend to become death traps. Furthermore, another reasonable fact which cannot be overlooked is lax attitude of people. Many a people often throw traffic rules out of the window, in this way, they do not only endanger their life, but others also.

A handful of possible solutions are there to extenuate this problematic situation. Primarily, there is a pressing need for government to control the population growth in order to ameliorate this issue. Moreover, it is high time, government upgraded public transport to discourage people from using private vehicles. Similarly, enacting stringent laws for road safety is the need of the hour. Sooner regimes make firm legislations, better it is, alongwith this government had better incorporate road safety subjects in school curriculum to make aware the students and children about traffic safety instructions.

In encapsulation, the aforementioned information would have explained that what are the solutions to tackle the problems of increasing number of deaths on road owing to accidents.