In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual must have same opportunities in education in the present time so education sectors should give equal preference to both genders in every field. I completely agree with this statement and the agreement will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, gender discrimination can be overcome if the university give equal opportunities to the men and women. They can choose subjects according to their personal interest and achieve their goals and brings laurens the name of their nation. Moreover, this trend can also impacts on the dominance character of males and encourage females which can helps others women to become leaders in the society. For instance, Rawanda has 53% of females in the parliament. As a result of this, women can become fearless and independently choose their life with their own potential.

Furthermore, there are many regions, where females have not enough good personality as compared to men but with the help of education they can become educated and aware people and act as a example for others. Along with it, it is a basic right of every individual to get education. Additionally, it give rise to many qualities among both genders such as cooperation, socialization and honesty by which they can make their future bright due to this, they can boost their confidence and self-esteam.

In conclusion, education is a basic requirement of every individual and educational sectors have the responsibility to provide better education to the both sexes because pupils are the future of the nation and they will become the honour of their country if they recieve good knowledge.