The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

At the present time, the problem faced by humanity through out the world is the rise in the world’s population. The number of population is growing exponentially in today’s world. Personally, I agree that the greatest problem faced by humanity is due to the over population which have been increasing rapidly day by day.

In present context, the highest number of population have created many problems for humanity. One of the greatest problem faced by people is the pollution. Similarly, the fertile land used for cultivation of crops have been used for the resident which as a result causes the shortage of food. In addition, to fulfil the requirement of growing population, people are destroying the forest which also have caused problems to wildlife. There are many causes that have contributed in population. One of the root cause is the crude birth rate is higher than the death rate. Similarly, other causes are in most part of the world people are unaware about the family planning. Moreover, there are religions such as Muslims who believe family planning is the crime. In addition, there is inequality in gender which have also contributed in population growth in most part of the world.

In conclusion, it is true that the world’s population have been increasing that have created many problems. The existence and survival of people is becoming difficult day by day. If the number goes increasing in this rate it will create great threat to humanity. From my point of view, government should conduct awareness program about family planning, gender equality and the problems that are caused by the population growth which helps to tackle these issues.