The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.What are the causes of this continued rise?Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

World’s population has been growing rapidly for previous decades and many countries are already struggling with its negative side effects. If the world’s population continues to rise with the current pace, we will certainly face many virulent issues.

The continued growth of the earth’s population can be attributed to several factors. Poverty plays an important role since the indigent tend to have more offspring. More babies for poor families means more workforce, thus more products produced and more income is generated. At times, due to financial gains parents are in favor of their children’s early marriage, which means faster population growth as these children form their own families and have their own kids. One other important factor is lack of education, being the root of poverty, it causes people to be unable to control the size of their families.

If the population growth is not monitored then people would face many problems. Poverty would grow as more people are born. It becomes increasingly challenging to provide healthcare for everyone and everywhere especially in the rural areas. This means malignant diseases might become rampant and become a serious threat. As a result, governments must take action and help their poor population by various means such as educating them and subsidizing essential products, that they consume, in order to wrest control of population growth.

Results of unstoppable population growth can be catastrophic and the majority of this problem can be solved by the effective actions of the government. They can raise awareness and allocate more budget to education so that this adverse problem is avoided or alleviated.