Technology solved problem, the ability of a human to think for themselves will not surely deteriorate.

Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well- being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Now a days, there are many corporates present in the world some of which are huge ones having great shares in the global trade market. these corporates, directly or indirectly affect the environment, society and culture of their surroundings and sometimes the world. Here both views are discussed in details.

companies have ambivalent influence on the society and the environment they operate in, some of which alleviates problems and others exacerbate them, therefore, they are responsible for their actions. For example, a corporate can have a very negative influence by processing nuclear waste and not correctly dump it, thus doing irreversible damage to the environment. Not only will the nature be severely damaged as a consequence but also the general health of people living in the nearby city and their own employees will also be endangered.

companies should also be socially responsible take Uber as an example, whose commonplace, on demand and online ride services severely damaged the taxi drivers’ income all over the world and forced many people into unemployment. As a result of their actions, many taxi drivers became unemployed or their incomes were cut short, while the company could have utilised a scheme to hire these drivers with a better working condition and revenues rather than making them jobless. To say more, Uber could have employed a more socially responsible approach for example to employ taxi drivers with a fair commission rates.

The other side of the argument states that companies are free to shoulder no social and environmental responsibility. if companies do as they please and only abide by the law then there would be catastrophic disasters global warming being one. Although it is the governments’s responsibility to regulate corporates, it does not mean that they can ignore their social and environmental ethos. corporates can improve the environment they operate in and the health of their employees, the latter directly contributes to the society. To illustrate, companies can have in-house gyms or promote exercising among their employees so that their health is improves.

In conclusion, corporates are entities residing in the same environment with people if they ignore their responsibilities the environment they reside in would become uninhabitable and their revenue will be cut short, and eventually their existence will also be endangered so they are completely responsible for the well being of the society and their environment.