Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that school is the place to learn this

Educating youngsters is very important in our modern society. While a group of people believe that children should be train at home to be effective members of the society, others hold educational institutes such as schools responsible. Here it is discussed that how both views might be right.

The advocators of training children at home believe that the responsibility of a school is to educate pupils in science, and preparing them for society falls out of schools’ jurisdiction. Furthermore, they are convinced that their children must learn how to be a member of society at home and they are fully responsible for this preparation. To illustrate, schools must teach students mathematics, physics, literature, and other sciences, while parents give tasks like chores to children at home to train them to be more responsible and independent.

On the other hand, many believe that schools are responsible for all aspects of children’s training and they are not in charge of preparing them for real life. Not only must schools prepare them for society through various forms of training, but also schools should train their minds and body. For example, students must receive physical training to train their body along with the education they receive also they should learn interpersonal skills so that they further prepared for the society.

In conclusion, there are merits and demerits to both sides of the discussion. Not only should children receive such training at schools but also, they should be prepared at home. Training them only at home deprives them from learning the necessary interpersonal skills, they should practice with their peers. Preparing them only at schools without any teachings at home would bring them up to be lacking responsibility and independence. Personally, it is believed that preparation for children should take place at both schools and home.