Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Most of the regions, all over the world are going to be same because of similar products people can consume from everywhere. However, in my opinion, whether it is positive on negative Progress depends on many factors.

On the one hand, many people consider that getting same products are making the world into a small family. Therefore, it is much more convenient for people. For example, people are able to buy Some necessary things such as medicine from own country. As a result, they do not have to go abroad. Hence, they can save not only travelling cost but also the precious time. In short, because of the convenience, people consider the fact as a positive development.

On the other hand, some people argue that being similarity is the main reason for residence forgetting their own culture as well as their own tradition. Since the availability of products makes the countries extremely alike, people buy foreign products rather than local. And so, the local things like milk, sweets and rice are going to remain not sell. In addition, when people are getting same products from anywhere in the world, it is causing a huge loss of remittance for a country. Because, exporting is no more needed. For example, a short survey from University of Dhaka has shown that the income from exporting products has decreased 30% in last five years. Most people often claim that these factors covince them to consider this as a negative development.

In conclusion, although some people think that

is negative progress, I, however, think that the consequence of being similar ought to be considened as a positive development.