As countries become more developed many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Undoubtedly, junk food has embeded in our everyday lives more than ever, since individuals have easier access to this food rather than healthy meals. Despite the equality that such an accessibility brings about, consisting its main advantage, the drawbacks related to people's health and type of lifestyle far superpass the upsides.

The only benefit that greater availability of fast food may have is that it aims to an equal distribution of goods in the modern society. Indeed, street food cost less than a well-prepared meal, making poorer families prefer the cheapest choice. This accessibility often is an outcome of the failure of societies to take care of the nutrition of impoverished households, pushing them in the purchase of burgers or fish and chips. KFC, for instance, offers an inevitably cheaper meal than a restaurant in the centre of the metropolitan areas, and thus it ends up with increased sales each year. If governments offered to everyone equal access to nutritional meals by putting an umbrella in prices of these products, people would not prefer fast food.

This consumption, however, has far more disadvantages concerning the diseases related to junk food and the individual's dietary lifestyle. It is true that diseases like obesity and cancer are connected with the consumption of this food. Nutrient deficient meals like McDonalds, for example, are the main reason of high rates of obesity in USA over the last decade. Despite this, people prefer these meals rather than vegetables or fruits, changing their whole habits because of their sedentary lives. Clearly, the lifestyle that we choose impacts our health, and the lives we run affect our feeding.

In conclusion, in terms of cost, greater access to fast food leads to an equal diffusion of goods among the members of a society. When it comes to health and lifestyle, though, this access has negative impacts. The disadvantages, therefore, far outweigh the advantages, in my view.