Countries becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Folks are able to purchase similar products in spite of the locations in the globe as nations have become more and more homogeneous. In my view, this is unquestionably positive advancements. This essay will discuss firstly the negative impacts of globalisation and secondly, on why globalisation is truly constructive and support my opinion with relevant examples.

On the one hand, people are losing their jobs in developed nations according to the opposition of globalisation. Since the manufacturing work is outsourced to developing countries like India and China, where the costs of manufacturing goods and wages are considerably lower than their countries, many people like accountants, editors and scientists have lost jobs. Secondly, spreads of the fast food chain is another concern. For an instance, Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC), which is the fastest and largest growing chain, has entirely replaced the traditional foods especially in the developing nations. As KFC is cheap and instant, people put a top priority on these type of fat and sugar rich diets over conventional diets, people are thus prone to develop obesity and cardiovascular disease untimely.

Having said that, one of the most visible perfect effects of globalisation is the improved quality of the products because of the fierce competition. Take Adidas items that are readily available in all countries nowadays for an instance. When a new brand enters a country, it usually comes in riding on some goodwill, which it has to live up to. At the same time, domestic companies are bound to fight out foreign investors, which enables native companies to raise their standards and improve the satisfaction levels of customers. So it leads to the survival of the fittest state, subjecting ultimately both backers to develop characteristic products. Next, thanks again to globalisation, culture enhancement is another remarkable benefit. Sushi, popular Japanese food, would be a good example. If you travel anywhere in the world, you will find Sushi restaurants effortlessly. Therefore, it is clear that the given Japanese food has suited perfectly in foreign culture, making the world more identical and expanding the economy.

In conclusion, with the consideration of sound goods and fostering culture, presumably, globalisation is a worthwhile development.