As countries develop more and more people buy and use their own cars Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment

In the developed nations, it is becoming increasingly common for people to have their private cars. In my opinion, this trend brings more benefits than drawbacks. I am going to delve into both the positive and negative aspects of using private cars in this essay.

As seen from the positive aspects, there are several benefits of having own cars may bring. Firstly, people who have private cars may save more time compares to commuters. One evident benefit to save time is that car owner do not have to rely on fixed schedules of public transport and can go quickly to different places whenever they can, especially when they get the serious trouble with their health, they could go to the hospital immediately instead of waiting for an emergency car after longtime. Secondly, another merit of having own car is that people will be relaxed in their cars, for example, people can choose whatever kind of music they like such as pop, rock, rap, chamber music, etc. For public vehicles, people have to listen to the music that was chosen by the driver. Besides, if you drive your car, you can stop everywhere you want, take some photographs, smoke or dring something, these activities can not be seen in the commuter.

On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to run a private car. The most glaring of having own cars is that our planet will face a high risk of air pollution, for recent studies show that cars and trucks account for one-fifth of the world’s emissions. Furthermore, the burning of car fuels leads the earth to suffer from global warming as well as the greenhouse effect. Another drawback is the lack of fuel soon, mass production of cars will cause the overconsumption of energy and other natural resources.

In conclusion, there might be some negatives aspects, I think that its positives are far more significant. To harmonize individual benefits and the environment, scientists need to find other clean and abundant energy in the future.