As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for individual outhweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Undoubtedly, the mortals of developed nations prefer to buy more cars as they want to live in comfortable life. Although, it is beneficial for them, but its negative impacts on atmosphere could not be overlooked.

To begin with, In the progressed countries, the people tend to buy many cars due to plethora of reasons. The human beings can go anywhere at any time in their cars in few minutes instead of waiting public transportation which take longer time because it stops in several places. Furthermore, some persons do not feel comfortable while traveling in local vehicles due to great congestion of passengers and therefore they suffer from suffocation and vomiting. Also, they believe in discriminations and do not want to go with those who are from different region, religion and caste. Last but not least, the people think that if the whole family want to travel, the car is finding cheaper as compared to pay fares in public vehicles.

On the other hand, the more number of cars are proven to be harmful for environment. A the cars emit pollutants which are adding in ecosystem and causing so many problems for well-being and animals. Moreover, the harmful gases produced from cars are also resulting global warming due to which the temperature is not getting stable. The global warming is also inhibit rainfall and hence, drought like issues are also taking birth.

In conclusions, I opine that the demerits of cars are more than the merits for human beings. As the air is getting impure also put the life of mankind in danger.