Courses and general online study have recently become very popular. However, some people still prefer to attend classes in person. Discuss both views

In today’s world, online study is widely used because of the rapidly developing pace of modern technologies. Nevertheless, many people still prefer to attend face-to-face classes. From my point of view, both of the views have their own merits which require careful consideration.

First and foremost, online study is essential in some countries nowadays, because of the spread of Covid-19 which has caused the death of nearly 850 thousand people over the world. any countries such as Vietnam, Korea, China and so on have had

to implement the “social distancing” policy to protect their citizens from this infectious disease. That leads to the fact that students are not able to go to school. Obviously, in this situation, studying online is the only way which can help students maintain their study.

On the other hand, despite the popularity of online study, many people are in favour of joining classes in person. The clearest advantage of this studying method is that it allows students to practice together with their classmates easily, which studying online has some obstacles to do. Studies in this field have shown that people who study with their friends after school always get higher marks in their exams than the others who don’t.

In addition, another plus point of studying at school is that teachers can exactly control and examine the understanding level of their students. This is because answering the teachers’ questions reflects how a student comprehends a lesson. Consequently, it is easy for teachers to change their teaching ways as well as their curriculums to be suitable for students. In contrast, studying online is not able to reassure the understanding level since students can use the Internet to cheat.

Given the aforementioned points, it may be concluded that both online and traditional studying methods provide different positive aspects. However, from my perspective, the traditional class is better than the online in education