Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

There is no doubt that the amount of crime, especially juvenile delinquency, has increased over the past decade. The origins of this situation seem to stem from three factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us. This essay deals with causes and represents solutions to this controversial and social issue.

There are many causes held responsible for youth crime. Psychologist points out that perhaps the cardinal factor here is the issue of poor parenting. Poor parenting may cause emotional and physical problems in children, and this issue directly affects the children’s behavior. Another cause is the growth of gang-related activities in poor neighborhoods, meaning that children who arise in this situations are more likely to commit a crime than others who grow up in conditions with high quality of life. The other probable factor might spring from watching action movies by teenagers. It is a widely accepted fact that children love role models in movies and try to imitate their behaviors, styles, and even discourses. In this case, for instance, they carry cold weapons with themselves and use these instruments in quarrels, which might cause a baneful influence and even a loss of life.

Turning to possible solutions, one step would be holding workshops on parenting skills by governments so that the quality of the child-parent relationship will increase and society will have fewer youth criminals. Furthermore, Police should focus on poverty-stricken areas of cities and towns to have more controls on these locations. Besides, although teenagers show more interest in watching action movies, parents should make a limitation on watching TV programs and governments might consider the production of these types of movies.

In summary, the factors of poor parenting and negative role models appear to be the critical root of youth violence and crime. A coordinated response by governments, parents, and police forces may well lessen the severity of the situation.