The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions

Over the years, it is undeniable that the crime cause by the adolescents have risen significantly. In this essay, we will first identify some of the possible cause of this and then propose two solution to the problems.

One of the major aspect that cause this problem must come from a nuclear family as the members have no time to check up on their children behaviors which can cause to them no being able to cope with their stress properly, causing them to get addicted to drugs or other substances. These substances can only help them only for a short amount of time, but its aftereffects are more harmful both in physical and emotional. They will soon have an uncontrollable emotion, also known as bipolar or even worse experience hallucination. The environment they lived in determined whether they will become a criminal or not. Studies said that children who grow up in slum have more chance of committing a crime when growing up than one who live in cities. It is believed that the reason behind all these crimes is due to some financial problems in the family.

The solutions must be followed when they were still children, the first step we could have done is that we give them some proper education so that they will become a better person and lived by the laws. Secondly those who lived in the slums should be given some financial supports like free utensils and their scholarship should be free of cost. Also, their well-being and sanitation should be considered by the government.

In conclusion, given the previously mentioned causes, giving these children proper education and those who lived in slums some help regarding their well being are the most effective in dealing with the issue.