Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians What are the reasons for this Is it a positive or negative development

Over the years the wages of celebrities are significantly higher compared to politicians. In my opinion, the development is positive and tends to have an impact on today’s society.

These days, celebrities earn more money than comparatively other occupations as they usually have a high level of creativity and talent. Moreover, they need to create performance or art which are appealing and interesting to the people which are in many forms of media for example movies, shows, music, and video games. They also need to take several risks to be successful which happens in many excellent film directors and actors where they used unpopular directing techniques and acting methods. Thus, when they become successful, numerous fans will be waiting to help and support them because of their efforts and hardworking.

Another important note, these celebrities also seem to take part or created their own charity after they earned enough wealth which ranges from donating money to tackling global issues. One of them is Angelina Jolie, who adopt orphans and poor children and other humanitarians’ activities to help to improve her nations. Politicians also do the same type of work but differ in terms of income because these people should not be money-driven. It is done to prevent them from having too much power, as some of them will become greedy and try any possible way to cheat from their people so that they could have a luxurious life and immense control which could sometimes result in that country becoming dictatorial.

In conclusion, the reason why a politician’s income is lesser than a celebrity is to prevent corruption as they affect society more and are harder to punished as they considered to have immense powers over the constitutions.