Nowadays, celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, eminences constantly acquire a greater amount of income than their counterparts in legislative service. This disparity can be explained by some compelling rationales. I firmly believe that this progression is beneficial since it could promote the culture of a nation and secure the integrity of politicians.

The difference in incomes earned by eminent people and politicians may stem from the proliferation of the Internet and the salary structure. Firstly, the advancement of information technology successfully presents more opportunities for public figures to improve their salary levels. Thanks to the high accessibility of social media, advertisements using celebrities' images have been gaining traction and are given precedence by many manufacturers, which assists those engaged in earning more income. Another valid factor that gives rise to such a phenomenon is the flexibility of income resources. In other words, while renowned individuals are facilitated to earn money through diverse channels such as participating in public events or launching amusing products, a majority of politicians are offered a fixed salary initially. Consequently, the earning rates of personages could be controlled by their dedication which is wholly opposite in parallel with those working in politics.

Objectively, this discrepancy can be deemed advantageous considering several valid factors. Given the nature of their work, those who participate in political aspects are required to be completely honest and not influenced by financial motivation. Therefore, issuing a fixed level of salary for this group could prevent them from considering money as the driving force behind their unwavering commitment to work. Furthermore, by virtue of the cultural values that celebrities created, it stands to reason why they should usually have a comparative income. To be more specific, it is worth noting that celebrities do facilitate cultural diplomacy with their worldwide recognition. For instance, K-pop music bands have spread their cultures through many global music tours, which benefit not only the entertainment industry but also the popularity of that country’s culture.

In conclusion, the disparity in incomes of celebrities and politicians could be attributed to the salary structure and the development of social media. As a result, due to the security of honesty in politics and contribution to cultural integration, this progression should be highly encouraged