Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine However at best these methods are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous To what extent do you agree with this statement

Nowadays, substitute methods of medication are more popular than the standard treatments. While some individuals believe that complementary therapies are somewhat detrimental to human beings, I firmly disagree with the notion. In this essay, both the viewpoints will be elucidated, and I will illuminate my perspective.

To begin with, there are myriad number of alternative medicines that have always been in trend such Homeopath, acupuncture, massage therapies and ayurvedic. Especially, this form of healing was originated in ancient times and since then it has been used in researches to discover cure for unresolved diseases. However, Homeopathic and ayurvedic medicines are made up of natural ingredients, which are often healthier for human body and thus, causes no side effects. Secondly, treatment cost in traditional methods is less extravagant and way cheaper to afford than conventional therapy. For an instance, a single tablet of chemical compound consisting medicine costs $2000 to cure Cancer, although alternative method needs some positive energy to overcome this sin by routine yoga and ayurvedic med, which almost costs nothing. Thus, natural substances have no danger and easily accessible.

On the contrary side, there are some benefits of using conventional treatment over alternative method. Firstly, real medicines consist of effective drugs which could help ill body to recover faster than alternative medicine. In fact, nowadays, in this fast-moving era, most people prefer to recuperate quickly, without bearing the side effects of strong chemicals in medicines. Secondly, researchers have spent more than centuries to invent drugs for every single illness. However, contemporary medicines are yet not discovered remedies for all the ailments. Therefore, standard methods of medicines proved to be more efficient in the case of emergency.

By way of conclusion, although I believe original method of treatment is more effective, benefits of alternative method cannot be competed. Hence, this form of treatment keeps physical body and internal system healthier without consuming mass quantity of chemicals.