The debate on cash versus credit cards has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money.

According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

From the time of discovery of Paper money, Cash is arguably the oldest method of doing transactions and the most familiar method. Although Enormous transactions are being done by Gold or other precious metals, Cash has its own credibility, unique advantages and few drawbacks.

As Cash being a primitive mode of transaction, we had enough time to study the method thoroughly and found loopholes that led to necessary improvements. Which eventually made the system highly efficient and reliable to the people across the world. Cash can be called as universal, as every country has its unique cash and all banking system in the world is predominatly running with the cash system and familiarity also adds up to its strength. It is the most accessible and convenient method to handle, even to those who are uneducated and visually challenged.

With rapidly advancing modern world, every field of science and technology has been subjected to change. Neverthless, Mode of transaction was also a part of it. Credit card a relatively newer concept which amuses a lot of people and let others in dark. Credit as the term says the money was lent by the bank and we should repay the money on specific time basis. That being said, some uses this new technology to make money in illegal ways or the bank imposes hefty taxes and intrests on the credit card holder, which sometimes gets really hard and makes many card holders to go bankrupt.

The Better payment method according to my experience is Cash. Cash has always been the easiest, reliable and stress free mode of transaction. With credit card being a new comer, we might need more time to study and implement changes that would make this system more accessible, user friendly and less hostile.