Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

There is a major increase in the usage of fossil fuels for industries. As, the demand for oil and gas has been increased to be located in remote and untouched areas. This statement is true to large extend. The pros and cons will scrutinize in the upcoming paragraphs to strengthen my points.

On the brighter side, the establishment of gas and oil companies is beneficial for residents. As, larger the installation of companies more will be the demand for labour. This provides great employment opportunities which automatically raise the quality of life. The chores included in the sectors are production of goods and many more. This is mainly occur in developing regions to make them developed. Hence, the formation of oil and gas companies expected to be higher in untouched areas.

On the contrary, one major demerit of this development is the detrimental effect on the habitat of remote areas. For instance, countries who want to drill in regions like Antratica, have a great population of glaciers and animals like penguin and polar bears. This development of oil and gas industries can cause to habitat of that particular area. One another reason is adverse effect on environment. As, the emission of harmful gases like carbon-dioxide can cause air degradation on large scale. Therefore, some eco-friendly ways like wind and sun can be used to reduce these hazardous effects.

In conclusion, from the above discussion, it is clear that the establishment of oil and gas companies have more demerits than merits as, it affects the climate and habitat worstly.