In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and I

People are calling into question the way of accessing to education for children. While some advocate the idea that the children in rural area need more teachers and schools, others dismiss them as they emphasize more on taking the advantage of using the technology. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas, which will be elaborated.

On the one hand, supporters of using traditional methods such as using schools and teachers assert that the benefits accruing to them are by no means negligible. To begin with, teachers and the schools create the good atmosphere and make the environment ready for the children. That is to say, the more children go to school, the more they are familiar with the academic atmosphere and can be more productive. In other words, they can ask any question from their teacher and also collaborate easily with their friends and learn from each other. Moreover, the schools make the children more punctuated. More specifically, needing to go to school at a certain time each day, these children would grown up while learning how they have to be act and respect the time and rules of a place.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that building of new facilities and have more teachers, simply, not working. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that in the era that we are surrounding by new technology it is a waste of money to build more schools and try to send more teachers to rural areas. To put it differently, in the less affluent countries due to the fact that the resources are limited, instead of allot these budget for building schools, simply government can spend less amount of money and use the internet and computers so the children can learn over the internet. Furthermore, by using the internet, children, themselves, can sign up for different free online courses and learn more about the topic of their interest. This in turn, has a far-reaching positive impact on the knowledge of each student.

To sum up, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that it would be better of if the students try to use the new technology to be educated over the usage of teachers and schools.