People live longer today and so people should stay in workforce longer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that due to the fact that people live longer theyshould be in workforce longer; others dismiss them as they believe this a destructivetrend. Admittedly, I completely agree with the latter opinion owing to a numberof compelling reasons.To begin with, individuals cannot be ready to work during the whole periodof their life especially when they become elder. That is, when becoming older,people face with more health problems than before; therefore, they required torest more. In other words, if we force individuals to work more, we would makethem to ignore their health problems. This, in turn, would take its toll on theiroverall health and could lead to perennial problems. Yet another compelling argument against the idea of people stay longer inworkforce is the unemployment rate especially among younger generations. Havingsaid that, the less individuals retire, the more unemployment rate increaseamong young people. That is to say, if it became a standard practice thatexperienced workforce stay longer in their field, the young generations wouldsuffer as they could not simply find a vacancy to be able to be hired.Therefore, this trend will have serious repercussions especially among youngerindividuals who look for a job and could cause significant health problems and diseasessuch as but not limited to depression, and insomnia.To sum up, although people live longer today, this simple reason would notjustify that we ask people of the society to stay longer in workforce. Thus, Iam of the opinion that if we force people to stay longer in workforce, we couldface with more problems in our society.