The government's investment in arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While some people think invest money by government in areas such as music, and arts is waste of the budget; others dismiss them as they believe the money should be allot to public services. Admittedly, I completely agree with the latter opinion owing to a number of compelling reasons.

To begin with, invest money in public services and in some areas such as health is vital for the well-being of the society. In other words, the more government allot budget to the health, the more people from a society would gain benefit from it. That is, paying the hard-earning money to the government, the tax payers of a society expect form the government to provide an expetional facilities for them. That is to say, when becoming old, ones should not being worried about the health problems as the govenments already allot enough money for that, therefore, they do not have to face with significant hospital bills.

Yet another compelling argument againts investment in cultural programs such as arts, music, and theatres is overally these programs is only design for a certain group of people. That being said, owing to the fact that the nature of these progarms are based on certain audiance, the benefits accuring to a certain group of individuals. Having said that, providing the money for these programs in a long run would have a far-reaching negative impact on a society. In other words, Those who do not like cultural programs like arts over the time feel that the government waste the money. Thus, little by little they feel that they are being ignored and isolated by the people who are in power and this will take its toll on the whole society.

To sum up, although allocate money in areas such as arts, music, and theatre is good, due to the fact that government do have other resposiblites, there are better ways to spend the money. Therefore, I strongly agree that govenment should invest these funds in public services.