Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

It is mentioned that having bought food, people wasted it without paying attention. There are compelling reasons why citizens throw away a large amount of edible products and many things can be done to remedy this problem.

There are several reasons why food has been wasted. To begin with, people do not pay attention to the value of food. That is to say, most of people have no clue about the tedious process of cultivating crops to make them edible materials. Take a person who has no knowledge about the process of making cereals as an example; he might throw away a considerable amount of that product every day regardless of its value. Also, some people would like to experience different sort of foods. As a result they purchase more than they need and have to leave the food wasted. Many families, for example, order extra food at restaurant in order to taste novel cuisine.

Given the facts, to amend these problems many approaches can be taken in to account. At first, people need to be educated about the difficulties of making food and its ingredient. Were it not for the hard work of farmers and workers, we could have suffer famine these days. Farmers have taken care of our needs for crops and people should acknowledge their effort by cautiously usage of their products. Furthermore, surplus food can be donated to charities to share usable foods with others. In this way, no food will be thrown away and people with the eager of tasting new foods can give the extra food away.

In conclusion, many reasons come to mind when we consider food waste; however, addressing this issue can be happened with ease.