Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

food is always going to be essential for us, humans and with the rapid rate of growth of restaurant, in online and as well as outlets. access to prepared food is lot easier compared to before, therefore increased numbers of food waste. We will further discus the root cause of this action and possible solutions.

Perhaps the major issue is lack of conscious awareness, meaning that critical information’s such as global hunger index and famine affected areas on global scale is not well-known. Another reason could be, because wages are significantly higher, this corresponds to enough money in the pocket to, not to worry about money and keep choosing from different food choices. Hence collectively larger food waste. Finally, in today’s era, food industry is substantially big commercial market, that is why readily accessible meal with variety of choices from different cuisines are easily available and, not only that they could easily be delivered at your doorstep for free. this has created a use and throw mindset within people.

Firstly, food production units and restaurants should include informative label similar to something which is labeled on smoking brands. For example, “The food you waste, could save a life”. this will create social food awareness among the buyers. In addition to this, each individual around the globe must step-up and take the responsibility to create or learn self-awareness and possibly pass the information to peers. further more, government should also regulate and participate in creating social awareness campaign by employing some famous personality or celebrity whom people look up to.

In conclusion, I believe that, since people have more than enough money, they do not bother to care or indulge in self-awareness therefore unfortunate trend of wasting food is on the rise. However, food chains, food producers and government must take the initiative to curb this ever-growing food waste.