Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How this could be changed?

Teachers are the most significant part of the schooling and in this era of population burst, demand is on the higher side for both schools and teachers. Moving forward in this essay, we will shed some light on two given questions.

To begin with, firstly, salaries for this particular position is minimal and perks are almost negligible, compared to some of the professional posts available in the market. For example, a graduate with Cisco certification, could earn significant money. This makes teaching job less attractive within youth. Secondly, various job oriented professional courses are booming due to the fact that we have entered in digital era and those positions are with handsome financial rewards. Furthermore, they also propose great job prospects, this in turn attracts young people.

However, better things could be done to attract masses towards teaching profession. firstly, I propose a subsidies higher study or research scholarship program and by doing so, we might be able to create excitement within youth. Secondly, an initiative of a Public-private partnership program, focusing on restructure of salary and possibly include perks as well. This will further attract young people towards this job.

In conclusion, lack of better salary structure and future prospects seems to be the cause that youth is not willing to acquire this position. However, to mitigate this issue, collaborated initiative should be taken, specifically looking into the model of the salary structure. Furthermore, create a subsidized scholarship program.