With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends.

To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by some that people will always have opportunity to find new friends and will never become alone as the internet communication is developed. In my opinion, using the internet for communication can help people to expand their network while face to face communication and real friends should not be neglected.

Using the internet communication gives to people an opportunity to find new friends from distant countries, with different backgrounds and with mutual interests. There are many sources in the web, which connect people from different parts of the world, and people use them every day. For instance, nowadays people widely use the Facebook and make new friends from different countries or join various communities. As a result, people from different parts of the world share their ideas, cognize unknown cultures and hobbies.

Another point to consider is that using only online communication might have adverse consequences, for example, people might lose their connection with people from real world. In other words, rather than choosing to have real relationships, some young people would opt to have just online friends, as a result they will not be able to have a healthy relationship. Furthermore, it is commonly believed that having face to face communication is vital in order to succeed in life, as adults, they should have families and close people.

Finally, the best solution would be to combine online communication with real relationships. Using the internet communication in order to explore new countries, cultures and meet new people while having face to face communication will help to have friends and families.

In conclusion, face to face communication is vital for creating families that gives us feelings that we are not alone, despite, online communication is widening our network and helps us have friend from other countries.