Development in technology causes environmental problems. Some people believe the solution in these problems is everyone accepts a simpler way of life, while others say that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Technical gadgets are a blessing from science to human beings. Some opine that to protect the environment, every person should adopt simple lifestyle, whereas, others argue that these issues can be solved with the help of technology. In my opinion, science is able to eliminate the environmental problems. In the following essay I intend to discuss both the views.

According to some denizens, humans among the whole world should start living a life without all the technical euipmemts, as they are causing great harm to the ecosystem. They think that, if nobody will use luxurious things such as, automobiles, air conditioners and refrigerator then automatically there will be no pollution in the surroundings. Moreover, use of fossil fuels would be reduced to a greater extent when everyone will continue to spend their life with no by-products of fossil fuels. For instance, if mankind would stop travelling by locomotives then consumption of petrol and diesel will decrease.

Paradoxically, others believe that technology is sufficient to act as a safeguard to environment. The problems occurred by the scientific technologies could be curbed by technology. They opine that it is almost impossible to start a life again without any modern technology,as it is difficult to get back from the age of jet engine to the time period of bullock cart. Scientists all over the planet are doing researches to help the environment. For example, in Africa desalination plants have been set up to get clean drinking water from sea water-an almost inexhaustible resource. Furthermore, Japan is working to build a solar space solar power system by 2030.

To conclude, it is irrefutable that technology alone could solve the environmental problems. Even though, the technical devices are harmful, their affects can be mitigated with the help of modern technology.