Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels are the main source of energy in many parts of the world. However, in many countries people are encouraging the use of other energy sources instead of the non-renewable energies. Certainly, it is a positive development and a number of argumemts surround my opinion, which I shall discuss in the following essay.

The main advantage of using alternative energy sources is that, we would be able to save the non-renewable sources for the

next generation. It is not hidden from the anyone that the energy sources like coal, petroleum, water etcetra are decreasing at an alarming rate, hence if natural sources could be used as an alternative energy source then we would be able to save these exhaustible resources for the future.For instance, many farmers in India are using solar panels to generate electricity.

Secondly, the natural sources do not pollute environment. Global warming is noteworthy issue these days, every part of the planet is affected by this. Indeed, the depletion of protective layer is caused by the use of by-products of fossil fuels. Therefore, if the use of fossil fuels will be reduced by the usage of natural sources then it will be beneficial for the whole planet.

Paradoxically, the use of alternative sources has some hurdles, as the cost of setting up the solar panels and wind farms is high. Moreover, they depend on geographical locations and weather conditions, such as if the weather conditions are bad then solar panel might not work. In addition to this, the repair of these large panels is not practically possible.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that using natural resources will be a boon for the whole world because of the umpteen benefits. Although, there are some demerits but the downfalls can be overlooked as compared to the merits.