Developments of technology are causing environmental problems Some people think the solution is that everyone accept a simpler life while others believe that technology can solve these problems Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is claimed tha this ever-increasing technological developments trend has the responsibility of some devastating environmental issues in the recent years. There is a controversial view regarding technological developments and its effect on the environment. While some people reckon that life should be simpler by putting an end to the technology's intense growth, others claim that technology services are the merely measures to fight against such crisis. In this essay, I will examine both opinions and give my personal perspective.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that industrial copmanies and firms are surging at an alarming rate thanks to capacities and facilities that technology has provided. By way of illustration, a number of factories rush to countrysides and destroy their natural resources and their green lands/terrains by dumping a considerable amount of waste to nature, like rivers on a day-to-day basis. The more explosion in the number of manufaturers and factories, the more detrimental and destructive consecqences will be caused in the natural environment. Furthermore, the population of the world has boomed these days and providing shelter and home require to construct skyscrapers and tall buildings. So, such demands will not be answred, unless with the technology assistence. As a result, the more complicated the world is by the appreance of technology, the more natutral beauty would be diminished.

On the other hand, it is proven that technology not only made our lives much more convenient and time-saving, but it also can help human to ease several severe environmental challenges that we confront with. For instance, alternative forms of energy such as wind pillar and solar panles or nuclear energy can reduce the strain of fossil fuel and its deterioration resulst on the global warming to a certain extent. Besides, if the technology becomes the core of new developments given renewable enery usage, it will help to environmental servival undeniebly.

To conclude, although there is opposed viewpoints regarding the relation between technologycal developments and environment in terms of degradation or healing, I am convinced that technology can tackle the environmental problems in many constructive methods.