Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that we are living in small global village and so it is obvious to see similarity in different habitants and culture. Some people concur that due to this trend, we are lossing our culture and tradition. However, I quibble from them and propound that it has a positive as well as a negative situation. In this essay, I will cite light on the trend of similarity and also discuss some reasons before a logical conclusion is reached.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of following different culture and tradition. The top-notch concrete reason is that we can learn about various cultural and become familiar with it. To uphold my notion, I qoute an instance of TV channels like discover which gives bundle of knowledge about different domains and people's lifestyle. In addition, another rationale reason which hauls me to petron is that economy development of nations. For example, if people use variety of similar products, then it invite multinational companies which provides employment and it can lead to growth of economic development. Moreover, the rear most coherent factor which cannot be neglected is that people can enjoy various food, music, and also buy clothes which famous around the world. Such as McDonald's and Domino's, Nike and Levi's and many more things.

What is half for some, may appear half empty to others. So public in general tend to distinguish that because of this trend we can loss our culture and people become materialistic which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that if we use western products then it may lead to reduce in our cultural items use. For example, due to wearing jeans, we have been forgotten our tradition clothes. They also uphold that people give less priority to their own national language. Such as, today English language become worldwild famous and public not like to speak in national language.

All in All, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting globalisation. It's merit s have an edge over it's demerits. However, it's contrary can be overlooked.