Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A question many leaders from international enterprises have to ask themselves is whether employing old workers is truly more worthwhile than youngster workers or not. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that as a young staff is employed by a company since he or she has graduated, that person will dedicate his or her life to fully develop that company. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that the professional and considerable experiences have taught the older regarding how they can avoid or escape struggling easily.

To assess the potential advantages of hiring young staff, we must bring the amount of income level as well as perks into focus. Assuming a business organization wanted to cut enormous costs down, engaging the youngsters were the best. Not only can that individual be adapted with the modern ecology of the workplace, but the company can also reduce the cost percentages dramatically. In addition, they can be more and more versatile in many fields without losing too much energy to learn. Another benefit is that because a younger person is virtually a white paper, the executive can train that person hard.

Although so far, one can easily draw the conclusion that new generations seem to be more energetic and effective in the work office, we must put the salient points of older ones into perspective before judging whether which one is better. Having personal experience during the periods of working in so many business areas, the holders rarely make serious mistakes even if they are lacking deadline time. For instance, they are extremely focused on working and careful whenever they have to make momentous decisions. On top of that, they no longer need to practice as an apprentice and save the number of money for their company.

Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that there are pros and cons to each of the sides. Regardless of the scale of the workplace, I truly suppose that it all comes down to the enterprise leader’s preferences.