Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using Facebook as a meant of online instruction You may compare with other tools and show your own experience

The spread of pandemic COVID-19 has powerful effects on education because of the closing of schools and conducting online learning. The problem is what tools support affectively for online learning, which makes hesitance among teachers and students. There is no denial that using Facebook as a means of instruction is the feasible project in comparison with other tools like Zoom, Meet, hangouts… but you perhaps recognized it always existed two opposing sides are gains and downsides.

It is an apparent fact that Facebook not only is an entertaining instrument but also as a means of online direction. In the technological age, Facebook becomes the face of an individual, which is a favorable condition for Facebook to become an appropriate choice for online learning. Facebook brings timely interaction between teachers and students. In particular, Both teachers and students know how to use Facebook and they can easily exchange the lessons which do not require them to spend time and exertion to relearn the beginning. On the contrary, Several fresh programs or apps like Meet, Zoom, Hangouts,…demend users find out about how to operate them because they probably rarely used them before. Other improvements using Facebook for online learning need to mention is flexible time. Facebook can connect teachers and students in anywhere and teachers can update the lesson in groups in which students can straightforwardly survey the tasks without time-bound. On the other hand, New online learning tools have to set permanent time and all of them need access on time. If someone has problems with time, sounds, quality connections they possibly missed their lectures.

Besides the mentioned advantages, using Facebook as a means of online learning also has disadvantages. Students need to cope with difficulties to complete their tasks and to self-study, because it has little direct interaction between teachers and students on Facebook. Also, learning without immediate instruction, many students are embarrassed to ask teachers, which interferes with the process of acquiring students’ knowledge. On the other side, Using new online learning tools is the useful method to connect teachers and students where they can talk to each other about the problems of the lessons without being confused and scared. One important downside of using Facebook for online learning is free time for learning. It seems to be both teachers and students will be cozier when they do not depend on time by learning on Facebook. They will have no effort, no limitation, no patient because they think they have time and even they also forget their targets, which have to profound in fluent to the results of learning.

After considering two opposing sides of using Facebook as a means of online instruction I acknowledged that Facebook or new online learning tools always have benefits and detriment. All of them only the tools to support process learning. The most significant is students need to have awareness of their studies to overcome difficulties ahead and teachers’ assistance is also a great motivation for students.