Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using Facebook as a meant of online instruction. You may compare with other tools and show your own experience.

Due to the rapid growth of information technology, people can apply networking sites into many fields. Facebook is not simple as an entertainment tool, it becomes an information and instruction one. Using Facebook account as a meant of E-learning brings about both advantages and disadvantages.

With optimistic perspective, people take many advantages of using Facebook in teaching and learning. Facebook becomes a modern technology tool that allows teachers and students interact with each other in a twinkle. Teachers can give assignments, instruction but no need to go to school. Learners can study online on the move due to time and place unrestriction, so they can self-manage their time to study effectively. Moreover, Facebook has ability to store huge amount of document that helps teachers post plenty of information, lessons on groups or pages and students find out necessary materials with ragardless of lost.

Besides many advantages, there are some downsides as people use Facebook for online instruction. The original intention of using Facebook is for entertainment and procrastination. So, learners easily fall into distraction from many additive videos, chanels, programs,etc on this site when studying and will be devoid of learning motivation only with a Facebook information sound. Moreover, teachers and learners cannot contact face to face as well as some tools such as Google Meet, Zoom while studying demands more versatility and interactive ability.

In short, using Facebook as a meant of E-learning is an prominent progression in educating. Although of some drawbacks, people cannot disregard many benefits brought about by Facebook. I believe if people make effective use of Facebook, they can teach and study online better and better.