Dogs are one of the most popular pets in the world, yet many would, yet many would say it is inappropriate to have them in built-up inner-city areas?

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a debate going on amongst the people that keeping a dog is inappropriate in developed inner-city areas. Whereas, I totally disagree with the following statement, and the reasons for that are explained below.

On the first hand, dogs are considered one of the best and true friends of people who will never dishonor their master. Yet, due to a few reasons, people find it difficult to live with dogs in their surroundings. One of the main and major issues is improper management of dogs waste, which directly affects the hygiene of others in cities. Secondly, a significant number of dog owners abandon their beloved pets on the streets which is dangerous for the dogs as well as the local people traveling regularly from nearby.

On the other hand, humans will have to do what it requires to live with their pets wherever they want to. With respect to cities; nowadays, urban developers do consider all these factors and plan accordingly. Major developments like dog parks, dogs walkway, and many more are beautiful examples of what we should do for our pets. Also, there are many dog trainers available in the market who can help any person with any sort of difficulties related to their dog misbehavior. Last but not least, medical facilities are also made available by the government for the vaccination of dogs as well as their treatment.

To conclude my essay, I would always say that dogs are god gifted animals to humans. There are many incidents where dogs have proved to us that no other living thing on the planet can love its owner more. The only requirement is town development so that dogs can also mix with humans in concrete jungles and live happily.