Due to effects of globalisation, the cultures of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a natural process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. What is your opinion about this?

Expansion of globalization has swept away the boundaries among different nations all over the world due to the rapid development of technology, amelioration of urbanization and improvement in lifestyle and living standards of inhabitants. In this regards, some people believe that globalization has impaired the culture, tradition and customs of a nation naturally, while others argue that the cultural values of underdeveloping countries are dominated by overseas culture.

In my opinion, it is a natural process because the advancement of technology has altered the living style of human beings throughout the globe. In addition, their dependency on new products have changed their way of life such as the use of television has subsided the public gathering at night and the use of mobile has isolated us from our real friends whom we meet at the cafe to discuss or share our ideas regarding the miseries of this capitalist society.

Human alters his habit according to the surrounding thereby they can assimilate the variable nature of society. For instance, prior to the advent of electricity people used to sleep early in the night, while currently most of the people asleep lately in the midnight. Furthermore, in the agrarian society, people wake up early in the morning to cultivate their land usually in the day, whereas people work day and night in industrial society.

globalization has also severely impaired our traditional wearing habits. For example, in Pakistan, the western outlets are the most famous among the youngster, while their traditional clothing only reported occasionally on festivals and other rituals. Additionally, the lingual, verbal and cognitive skill of Pakistani people are severely destructed by Arab and western culture. As english is considered as a global language and spoken all over the world. thereby, nowadays sindhi people are less familiar with their mother tongue because their education system has been engulfed by the english language. Modernization has escalated the globalisation and it had impaired sindhi hospitality severely. For instance, previously sindhi were famous for their hospitality as they allowed guest for weeks at their home and fulfilled his whole needs of that time, while now people are living in very congested homes, even they can't let their blood relative stay for a night.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the globalization is not good for a society until it does not affect the cultural and traditional values of the society.