Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The major disadvantage of entry fee for museum is a possibility of reducing the number of visitors. Most individuals are not very enthusiastic about entering into museums, charging fee might reduce the interest even further. In addition, museums are a great way of showing the culture to the poor, who often are not able to attend schools. Putting an entry fee limits the education that a country can provide to its economically backward individuals.

Granted an admission, might have a negative impact on the number of people visiting, but it surely uplifts the people maintaining and operating the museums. museums feature educational exhibitions at times, and this could not have been done without a sum of money expended on hiring professionals and buying equipment. even more, there are a lot of people employed within museums. providing salary to them can only be possible if museums have certain funding.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of an admission fee for the museums overcome the free entry considering all aspects of the development of museums.