It has become very common for people to borrow money. Maby people have credit card, a mortgage and often they buy a car on credit card as well. Is this a good idea or this is too risky? Discuss both views abd give your own opinion.

credit card or plastic money is the latest phenomenon and offer a very efficient way to do transactions without handling the actual money. The booming of banking sectors in recent years, on the other hand, has made it possible to apply for and get a credit card easily than ever before. while the credit card offers a risk-free and convenient way of shopping or making any transactions, it has its demerits like becoming defaulter to the bank. My belief is that credit cards have far more advantages than the disadvantages it offers.

Initially, the credit card is easy to carry and possess little risk of robbery and pickpocket. The security system of a credit card makes it virtually impossible for a thief to steal someone’s credit card and use it. On the contrary, carrying a large sum of money is quite risky. From this regards, plastic money or better known as the credit card has made it possible to do hassle free transactions.

Secondly, by nature credit cards allows people to take credit from the bank and purchase their necessity from shops. From this perspective, it offers a great economic freedom to people. online shopping or e-commerce business has become so popular because of the online credit card transaction facilities. many small online shops can run their business and get payment instantly only because of the innovation of credit card and online payment. A shop owner is no longer doing local business and his customers are coming from every corner of the world and thanks to the credit card for making this happen.

Finally, the credit card allows banks to mobilise the money and this is quite an important aspect of the economic growth of a country. Think about the millions of transactions happening every hour via credit cards and its impact on mobilising the money and that would allow you to fully appreciate the importance of credit card in the global economy.

Undeniably there are some disadvantages of credit cards especially when people cannot repay the amount they have already spent or when they are hacked. However, this cannot degrade the usefulness of plastic money in the modern era. banks should never grant credit cards to people with bad credit records or to someone who does not have an economic stability to actually afford it. In fact, the credit limit imposed on every credit card actually does restrain people from being extravagant and become a bad creditor.

In conclusion, every technology has some negative aspects and that does not make the technology bad itself. bank authority should make strict rules about allowing credit cards to someone, and people should be more frugal when spending money they are obliged to return. credit cards have so many advantages that make our life easier while the negative impacts could easily be controlled.