Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, consumer goods have become a integral part of human lives.In this essay I will shed some light on merits and demerits of this phenomenon and then provide my own opinion.

On brighter side, it is undeniable fact that consumer commodities help in saving time and provide comfort also.To clarify this, computers are the most lovable consumer good.it helps in performing calculations with in seconds as it is professionally programmed by experts. people use computers for ordering items from e-commerce websites, instead of visiting the malls or supermarkets.As a result, it cut down the unneccesary travelling and saves time.Furthermore, consumer commodities also provide comfort as well as convenience.For an instance, a decade ago, housechords like washing cloths and cleaning items requires huge human efforts and strength. Nowadays, these work can be done through the washing machine and Vaccum cleaner.Hence, consumer goods are beneficial.

On darker side, there are also some drawbacks associated with consumer goods such as showoff and improper utilization of money.Individuals are buying expensive needless items rather than advantageous one.For an example, consumers purchase branded possessions, just in order to show status and level of standard of living.Moreover, sometimes people buy some pretty luxurious items like : cars, smartphones and bikes, which generally results in massive debt that often results in bankruptcy.To seek an evidence, a business, in USA, drowns into debt of 5 million dollars, because he is failed to pay back the debt.

Hammering the last nail, although there are some disadvantages of consumer goods, advantages are numerous, which outweigh its demerits.Therefore, consumer goods are far more fruitful despite some curable problems.